8.3 FULL STARTER GUIDE PART 5: Ny´alotha Raid Boss Guides/Tactics

When does Ny´alotha unlock/release?

January 21 – Normal and Heroic Difficulties
January 28 – Mythic Ny’alotha, Raid Finder Wing 1 (Vision of Destiny)
February 11: Raid Finder Wing 2 (Halls of Devotion)
February 25: Raid Finder Wing 3 (Gift of Flesh)
March 10: Raid Finder Wing 4 (The Waking Dream)

Background Story

Ny´alotha, the sleeping city, has awakened for the first time in millennia. N´Zoth sits on his throne within the Black Empire. His armies flood from their dark halls, once again wreaking havoc on Azeroth. As the world shudders from these invasions, a desperate plan is hatched. Champions from the Horde and Alliance are gathered to face this ancient enemy within his own realm for the final confrontation that will decide the fate of the universe.

Loot ilvl

Patch 8.3 will no longer drop Warforged or Titanforged gear. Instead, there will be a chance that the gear becomes corrupted. Check out my guide about what corrupted gear is.

Raid Finder

430 ilvl - last 2 bosses: Carapace and N´Zoth drops 440 ilvl.


445 ilvl - last 2 bosses: Carapace and N´Zoth drops 455 ilvl.


460 ilvl- last 2 bosses: Carapace and N´Zoth drops 470 ilvl.


475 ilvl- last 2 bosses: Carapace and N´Zoth drops 485 ilvl.


Ny´alotha, the Waking CIty consists of 12 bosses, divided in 4 wings.

Wing 1: Vision of Destiny

Wing 2: Halls of Devotion

Wing 3: Gift of Flesh

Wing 4: The Waking Dream


Wrathion, the Black Emperor


The Prophet Skitra

Dark Inquisitor Xanesh

The Hivemind


Shad´har the Insatiable



Ra-den the Despoiled

Il´gynoth, Corruption Reborn

Carapace of N´zoth

N´Zoth the Corruptor


24 Dec 2019