Legion Raid Boss Guides The Emerald Nightmare

When do Legion Raids unlock?

The Emerald Nightmare Normal and Heroic mode unlocks 20th Sep US and 21th Sep EU. 

The Emerald Nightmare Mythic mode unlocks 27th Sep US and 28th Sep EU. 

The Emerald Nightmare Raid Finder (LFR)
Wing 1 unlocks 27th Sep
Wing 2 Unlocks 11th Oct
Wing 3 Unlocks 25th Oct


Background Story

The Emerald Dream was created by the titans as a blueprint for Azeroth itself – a verdant and perfect mirror that reflects the state of nature had it remained unspoiled by so-called civilization. For many years, the druids and keepers who are closest to nature have noticed signs of an unsettling presence stirring within the Dream. Spurred in by the Legion and Nightmare Lord Xavius, that creeping corruption has now burst forth and will engulf all of Azeroth if it is not rooted out as its source.


Loot ilvl

+ means that the gear can be Warforged or Titanforged which increases the ilvl more. 

Raid Finder 835+ ilvl No tier
Normal 850+ ilvl No tier
Heroic 865+ ilvl No tier
Mythic 880+ ilvl No tier




The Emerald Nightmare is the first Raid in Legion. It consists of 7 bosses divided in 3 wings.

Wing 1: Darkbough
Il´gynoth, the Heart of Corruption
Elerethe Renferal

Wing 2: Tormented Guardians
Dragons of Nightmare

Wing 3: Rift of Aln


Boss Guides



Il´gynoth, the Heart of Corruption



 Elerethe Renferal


Ursoc Boss Guide


Dragons of Nightmare


Cenarius - General Boss Guide

Legion Cenarius Detailed Boss Guide (movement, roles, cleansing)