The Draenor Continent

The Draenor continent

Draenor is composed of 7 new questing zones: Frostfire Ridge, Gorgrond, Nagrand, Shadowmoon Valley, Spires of Arak, Talador, and Tanaan Jungle. While some of the names and places may sound familiar, each has been built from the ground up to present a whole new perspective on the savage heart and soul of this legendary world.

Zones in Warlords of Draenor

Click on the name of the zone, to check out more information

Lvl 90 Starting zone

Tanaan Jungle
Within the overgrown jungle home of the Bleeding Hollow clan, a Dark Portal is under construction . . and an Iron Horde army makes grim preparations to conquer Azeroth.

This is the starting area for hordes and allies when entering through the Dark Portal. Players have to fight through here to get going.

Lvl 90

Frostfire Ridge (Horde Starting zone)
Across snow-covered wastes and beneath towering volcanoes, heroes of the Frostwolf clan and the Horde unite to repel invaders from their homeland.

Shadowmoon Valley (Alliance Starting zone)
Amid rolling moonlit hills, the draenei at the holy temple of Karabor unite with the Alliance in a desperate fight for survival against the Iron Horde and Shadowmoon clan.

Lvl 91

Spires of Arak
At the height of their power, the regal arrakoa plot atop their high peaks, well out of the reach of the brutal Shattered Hand orcs and the wingless outcasts below.

Lvl 92

Deep within the desert canyons of Gorgrond, an arsenal of massive siege weapons built by the Blackrock clan is about to be unleashed upon the whole of Draenor.

Lvl 93

In the shadow of a besieged Shattrath City, the Auchenai Soulpriests actively seek to safeguard the countless draenei souls inside Auchindoun from a terrible demonic threat.

Lvl 98

Among the fertile hills and outcroppings of Nagrand the wolf-riders of the Warsong clan remain a threat not to be trifled with

Lvl 100

World PvP zone
Tanaan Jungle lvl 100 zone