Shadowlands Season 4 Ends Soon and a Look at Post-Season

By Blizzard


When Season 4 ends, the following rewards will no longer be available:

  • Mythic+ Dungeons
    • The “Shrouded Hero” title awarded by the “Shrouded Hero: Shadowlands Season 4” achievement. Titles will be awarded to eligible players after the Season ends.
  • Arenas and Rated Battlegrounds
    • The “Eternal Gladiator”, “Hero of the Horde: Eternal”,  and “Hero of the Alliance: Eternal” titles. Titles will be awarded based on rating cutoffs that you check on our PvP Leaderboards.
    • Rank achievements (such as Duelist: Shadowlands Season 4) and their respective titles.
    • Rank awarded Elite Transmogrification (transmog) appearances (Armor, Weapon Illusion, Cloak, Tabard).
    • Progress towards the Gladiator: Shadowlands Season 4 achievement (and associated mount reward).
Note: If you are eligible to receive one of the rewards listed above, we recommend you refrain from using any character services like Race Change, Faction Change, or Character Transfer until you receive your rewards, to avoid any issues.

For specific timing of the end of the season for your region, read this forum post.


Once Shadowlands Season 4 has ended, the following rewards will continue to be available until Dragonflight launches:

  • Mythic+ Dungeons
    • The Shadowlands Keystone Master: Season 4 achievement and the Restoration Deathwalker mount.
    • Keystone Hero achievements, along with their dungeon-specific teleport rewards.
    • Mythic+ rating can be earned and increased as you complete higher Keystones.
    • Valor Points can be earned and used to upgrade gear based on your rating.
    • Great Vault progress can be accrued for weekly rewards.
  • PvP
    • You can continue to queue for rated Arena and rated Battleground matches.
    • PvP rating can still be earned and increased as you win rated matches.
    • Vicious Mount progress will continue.
    • Vicious Saddle progress (if Vicious Mount is finished) can continue.
    • Honor and Conquest can be obtained and used to upgrade gear based on your rating.
    • Great Vault progress can be accrued for weekly rewards.
  • Fated Raids
    • After Season 4 ends, all Shadowlands Raids will become Fated permanently until Dragonflight launches.
    • The achievement “Fates of the Shadowlands Raids” along with Jigglesworth Sr. can be obtained, along with the “Hero of Fate” and raid teleports for completing Fated Shadowlands raids on Heroic and Mythic difficulties, respectively.
    • Puzzling Cartel Dinars will continue to be available.
    • Confounding Antique Cypher (Heroic) and Confounding Ancient Cypher (Mythic) can still be obtained to upgrade items.
    • Great Vault progress can be accrued for weekly rewards.
18 Oct 2022