Legion Mage Tower Timewalking Guide

When is Legion Mage tower coming

Mage tower will be available when Legion Timewalking is up. On the PTR you will see that the first Legion Timewalking is up on 7th of December in US and 8th of December in EU.

Legion Timewalking will be up for 2 weeks the first time it comes out. Then it will be up for 1 week which is the same timeframe as the other Timewalking events.

How to enter Legion Mage Tower Timewalking

Coming soon.

How many challenges are there

There are 7 challenges in Legion Mage Tower Timewalking that different classes and specs can enter.

  • Closing the Eye
  • An Impossible Foe
  • The God-Queen’s Fury
  • Feltotem’s Fall
  • The Highlord’s Return
  • End of the Risen Threat
  • Thwarting the Twins

Completing all 7 challenges on different characters will award the mount Soaring Spelltome.

What classes can enter the different challenges

Closing the Eye

Frost Death Knight
Havoc Demon Hunter
Survival Hunter
Subtlety Rogue
Arms Warrior

An Impossible Foe

Unholy Death Knight
Feral Druid
Fire Mage
Outlaw Rogue
Elemental Shaman
Fury Warrior

The God-Queen’s Fury

Arcane Mage
Retribution Paladin
Assassination Rogue
Enhancement Shaman
Demonology Warlock

Feltotem’s Fall

Beast Mastery Hunter
Windwalker Monk
Discipline Priest
Destruction Warlock

The Highlord’s Return

Blood Death Knight
Vengeance Demon Hunter
Guardian Druid
Brewmaster Monk
Protection Paladin
Protection Warrior

End of the Risen Threat

Restoration Druid
Mistweaver Monk
Holy Paladin
Holy Priest
Restoration Shaman

Thwarting the Twins

Balance Druid
Marksmanship Hunter
Frost Mage
Shadow Priest
Affliction Warlock

Can we use legion power or shadowlands power?

The banned abilities and effects are currently as follows:

  • All Covenant abilities (e.g.  Ravenous Frenzy or  Convoke the Spirits)
  • All Covenant signature abilities (e.g.  Door of Shadows or  Soulshape)
  • All Shadowlands Legendary effects (e.g.  Sinful Surge or  The Mad Paragon)
  • All Conduits (e.g.  Hallowed Discernment or  Expurgation)
  • All Frost Shards of Domination (e.g.  Shard of Cor or  Shard of Kyr)
  • Various other procs including the Legendary Ring from Legion and a Sha-Touched gem from MoP


What are the rewards

Except from the Soaring Mount that you get if you complete all 7 challenges, there are several rewards class item transmogs which are recolored Tier 20 sets.

Guardian Druids will be rewarded with the recolored Werebear.

20 Sep 2021